My little dearest

As I’m writing this, I’m a few hours away to be the witness of the birth of my second child. My little dearest, the due date is suppose to be today on the 22nd of December. But for some reason, you seem to be content at where you are right now in your mother’s tummy. Therefore, the good doctor had scheduled for you to come out tomorrow and meet us. Hello!

I feel nervous. As nervous I felt when I waited for your brother 4 years and 11 months ago. Your mother is a wreck. We’re both scared and excited at the same time. Wishing and hoping that everything’s going to be alright.

My sweet beautiful baby, we waited for quite some time for you. And now we are finally here in our final moments, anxiously waiting for you to come out. Your mother and I dreamt of you. We saw glimpses of you, I have memories of you in my dream that I can not forget. Well, if you had seen me in my dream, you could probably remember it as well.

***

There you are in my arms, breathing softly. You look heavenly beautiful, you smell wonderfully pleasant. I remember you’re so peaceful sleeping in my arms. I cradle you gently as not to wake you up. Your little fingers touching your own cheek while you’re sleeping. It’s a moment every parent should have. The abundant feeling of love holding your newborn. The paternal instinct kicking in, forming a protective mould as to shield you away from everything but love and affection.

***

It’s amazing how you still have your 5 senses in your dreams. And the best part of all, this is a dream that will come true.

We learn from the doctor that you’re a girl. Your mother always wanted a girl and now her wish has come true. She will dress you in pink and laces, head decorations, blankets and towels of the flowery kind. You will be dressed, you will be ‘prettified’, you will look cute and cuddly and so many kisses will be given to you. Probably a thousand camera shots will be taken of you. Hmm… maybe much more photos of you and us. Laughing, smiling, posing for the camera, being goofy, being funny, and just having that special moment with you. I’ll be the camera man and the video man. I’m sorry girl, you just have to deal with your annoying parents for a bit. Well, perhaps through out your childhood growing up, teenage years, adulthood. Well perhaps your whole life 🙂

You will be raise full of love and joy. You will be brought up to learn from the ins and outs, the left and right. To read and write. Your A, B, C’s to your 1,2,3’s. But most of all to play, lots and lots of play time with your brother, your cousins, your mother, your father, your uncles and aunts, your grandmother, the whole family. Don’t worry, I’ll introduce you to everyone. We’ll let everyone in to our own little club. We’ll be having adventures together.

I promise I will take care of you. You’ll always be my girl. You will be loved with all my heart and soul. I’ll always be there for you. Every step along the way, my little girl, my princess, my love and joy.

And when the moment comes when we finally meet, I’ll be holding you close to my heart. Feeling the warmth, you’ll be looking for who’s holding you. And in that moment when our eyes meet, I will tell you that I love you forever.

Looking forward to finally meet you.

Love,

Abah

Update: 24/12/2013

My little dearest, you were born on 24th December 2013 4.47pm SGT at Singapore General Hospital. I love you forever baby girl.

my-little-dearest

3 responses to “My little dearest

  1. Many, many congratulations! Your adorable princess will be one next month! 🙂 This was a very sweet post. Loved reading it! All the best for your family.

  2. Thanks for the wishes. She will indeed be one next month and we can’t wait to celebrate. All the best to you too

  3. Hi there to all, the contents existing at this website are genuinelynamazing for people experience, well, keep up thennice work fellows. Click http://pepij.nl/dukcc100645

Leave a comment

Archives